Doctoral Students, Date Ph. D. conferred, Current institution and position
  1. Yongjia Zhang (co-advisor with Lei Ni), 2019, University of Minnesota, Dunham Jackson Assistant Professor (2019--2022); Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Tenure-track Associate Professor (starting Fall 2022)
  2. Xiaolong Li (co-advisor with Lei Ni), 2017, Wichita State University, Tenure-track Assistant Professor (2021--present).
  3. Janelle Louie (advisor, mentor is Paul Bryan), 2014
  4. Bo Yang (co-advisor with Lei Ni), 2013, Xiamen University, China, Associate Professor.
  5. Shijin Zhang (secondary mentor, advisor is Fuquan Fang, primary mentor is Lei Ni), 2010, Beihang University, Lecturer
  6. Hongxin Guo, 2008, Wenzhou University, China, Associate Professor
  7. Brett Kotschwar (co-advisor with Lei Ni), 2007, Arizona State University, Associate Professor
  8. Hsiao-Bing Cheng (mentor, advisor is Shing-Tung Yau), 2003
  9. David Glickenstein, 2003, University of Arizona, Associate Professor
  10. Dan Knopf (mentor, advisor is Kevin McLeod), 1999, University of Texas at Austin, Professor
  11. Yu Yuan (co-advisor with Misha Safanov), 1998, University of Washington, Professor
  12. Alexei Krioukov (Alexey Kryukov), 1998, University of Wisconsin at Waukesha, Professor
  13. Sun-Chin Chu, 1997, National Chung-Cheng University, Taiwan, Professor
  14. Daniel O'Loughlin, 1997, Faculty, Mathematics, St. Paul Academy and Summit School
  15. Lii-Perng Liou, 1996
  16. Dong-Ho Tsai, 1996, Tsing-Hua University, Taiwan, Professor
Current students:
  1. Zilu Ma (co-advisor with Lei Ni) degree expected Spring 2022
  2. Gongping Niu (co-advisor with Luca Spolaor)
  3. Yuan Liao
  4. Henry Shin